National Executive Committee (NEC)

The strategic management of The British Wheel of Yoga is undertaken by a National Executive Committee (NEC) of seven volunteer Directors who oversee the development of the organisation on behalf of its members. The NEC comprises:-

Chair - Paul Fox

Vice Chair - Shelagh Mackenzie

Treasurer - Anthony Grover

BWYT Chair - Maureen McCarthy

BWYT Vice Chair - Audrey Blow

Regional Officer Representatives:

Margaret Murray

Jacqui Mees

The BWY Training Committee (BWYT)

THE BWYT committee develops training courses and reviews and monitors the BWY's training portfolio to ensure it reflects current best practice.

Diploma Course Tutor Training Officer - Zoe Knott
Foundation Course Officer- Belinda Emberson
Modules Officer - Tarik Dervish
National In Service Training Officer - Rosie Wright
Teacher Training Officer - Elaine Fletcher
Course Development Officer - Position vacant
Distance Learning Officer - Felicity Leigh
Events Co-ordinator - Carol Price

The Regional Officer Committee (ROC)

This Committee comprises the Regional Officers from the twelve BWY regions.

Regional Committees
Each region has a volunteer Committee which comprises the Regional Officer, Regional Secretary, Regional Magazine Editor, Regional Treasurer, Regional Training Officer as well as a County Representative from each county within a region.


We are always looking for volunteers so if you are interested in becoming a BWY Volunteer, please contact your Regional Officer.

Latest News

The British Wheel of Yoga Summer School presents… THE YOGA TRADITIONFriday 14th–Sunday 16t... Read More

Join the BWY

The British Wheel of Yoga is the largest yoga membership organisation in the UK. We are committed to promoting a greater understanding of yoga and its safe practice through experience, education, study and training. Find out more about the benefits of membership.... Click Here

Contact the BWY

British Wheel of Yoga,

25 Jermyn Street,



NG34 7RU



01529 306851



BWY Online Shop

BWY Online Shop