Member Login | Contact


Forgotten your password?

Tick to remember your details.
We don't recommend this if you're using a shared or public computer.

Members visiting the website for the first time, please enter your BWY Membership number and your postcode as your password, you will then be prompted to enter a new password for your account.


National Executive Committee (NEC)

The strategic management of The British Wheel of Yoga is undertaken by a National Executive Committee (NEC) of seven volunteer Directors who oversee the development of the organisation on behalf of its members. The NEC comprises:-

Chair -Dawn Wesselby

Vice Chair - Gillian Osborne

Treasurer - Maria Ellerbeck

BWYT Chair - Wendy Haring

BWYT Vice Chair - Audrey Blow

Regional Officer Representatives:

Michele Misgalla
Sarah Ann Hallett

The BWY Training Committee (BWYT)

THE BWYT committee develops training courses and reviews and monitors the BWY's training portfolio to ensure it reflects current best practice.

Diploma Course Tutor Training Officer - Zoe Knott
Foundation Course Officer- Belinda Emberson
Modules Officer - Tarik Dervish
National In Service Training Officer - Wendy Teasdill
Teacher Training Officer - Sarah Beck
Course Development Officer - Terri Hilder
Distance Learning Officer - Felicity Leigh

The Regional Officer Committee (ROC)

This Committee comprises the Regional Officers from the twelve BWY regions.

Regional Committees

Each region has a volunteer Committee which comprises the Regional Officer, Regional Secretary, Regional Magazine Editor, Regional Treasurer, Regional Training Officer as well as a County Representative from each county within a region.


We are always looking for volunteers so if you are interested in becoming a BWY Volunteer, please contact your Regional Officer.

Share this page...

Yoga News


> Read More

Find a Yoga Class Near You